Loog's bio  
Loog's LiveJournal  
Game Shows  
Video Games  
Loog's Writing  
            - Ki'rath
Political Rants  

Message Board  

Loogslair Store  
E-mail Loog  
loogslair.com Is that your final answer?

Welcome to Game Show Tournament headquarters! Every year, 64 shows battle for the honor of being given the title Game Show Tournament Champion. Each match is a single-elimination, popular-vote competition where one show goes on and the other goes home. In the end, only one show - the one who wins all of its matches - will be crowned champion.

Pyramid chalks up #3!

Previous championship matches of the Game Show Tournament have been relatively close affairs, with a couple of them even going down to the final vote. This year, though, it was a blowout: Pyramid wiped the floor with Jeopardy! with a 24-7 decision. That makes Pyramid the first ever three-time Game Show Tournament champion, and now we start talking retirement.

I would like to once again extend a thank you to all of you out there who volunteered to be judges, especially those of you who have been with us from the start of tournament in January, and definitely those of you who have been participating in tournaments in the past. We didn't have as many judges as we had last year, but that doesn't mean that this year's GST was any less successful.

Until 2004, when we start all over again, this is Tim Connolly reminding you to get out there.... and VOTE!!

The 2003 GST
Rules | Final Results

GST History
'02 Results | '01 Results | '00 Results | '99 Results | '97 Results | Show Records

Back to the Game Show Lair